Chicago Reader


Reader Info
Advertising, subscriptions, staff, privacy policy, contact info, freelancers' guidelines, etc.

submit to the windy citizen | Digg! Digg this | | E-mail E-mail this | facebook Facebook

Carrie Austin, 34th Ward Manny Flores, 1st Ward Bob Fioretti, 2nd Ward Pat Dowell, 3rd Ward Toni Preckwinkle, 4th Ward Leslie Hairston, 5th Ward Freddrenna Lyle, 6th Ward Sandi Jackson, 7th Ward Michelle Harris, 8th Ward Anthony Beale, 9th Ward John Pope, 10th Ward James Balcer, 11th Ward George Cardenas, 12th Ward Frank Olivo, 13th Ward Ed Burke, 14th Ward Toni Foulkes, 15th Ward Joann Thompson, 16th Ward Latasha Thomas, 17th Ward Lona Lane Virginia "Ginger" Rugai, 19th Ward Willie Cochran, 20th Ward Howard Brookins Jr., 21st Ward Ricardo Munoz, 22nd Ward Michael Zalewski Sharon Denise Dixon, 24th Ward Daniel "Danny" Solis, 25th Ward Billy Ocasio, 26th Ward Walter Burnett Jr., 27th Ward Ed Smith, 28th Ward Isaac "Ike" Carothers, 29th Ward Ariel Reboyras, 30th Ward Regner "Ray" Suarez Scott Waguespack, 32nd Ward Richard Mell, 33rd Ward Carrie Austin, 34th Ward Rey Colon, 35th Ward William J.P. Banks, 36th Ward Emma Mitts, 37th Ward Thomas Allen, 38th Ward Margaret Laurino, 39th Ward Patrick O'Connor, 40th Ward Brian Doherty Brendan Reilly, 42nd Ward Vi Daley, 43rd Ward Tom Tunney, 44th Ward Patrick Levar, 45th Ward Helen Shiller, 46th Ward Eugene "Gene" Schulter, 47th Ward Mary Ann Smith, 48th Ward Joe Moore, 49th Ward Bernard "Berny" Stone, 50th Ward Home

Entered Office 1991, appointed after her husband, Lemuel Austin, died of a heart attack
Previous Life Secretary to the 34th Ward Democratic Party
Patrons Former alderman Wilson Frost; her late husband; Daley
Key Roles As new chair of the budget committee, she’ll rubber-stamp the
mayor’s budgets
Prospects Bright for her, bleak for taxpayers

Send a letter to the editor.

From the Reader blogs


We welcome your comments and suggestions. Click here to send us a message.

© 2015 Sun-Times Media, LLC.